Life is Good

Wow! Over a year since my last post. A lot has happened in that time. I’m not going to bore you with all the details of the last year here on this one post. I’m just going to tell you what’s going on now in my life and touch on some highlights of the last year in the next few days.

I’m blogging again which means I must be in a better state of mind. This is a good thing. Life is looking up. I know that the next few months are going to be very important to my future and shape the path my life is going to take.

I met an amazing man this weekend. He likes me for me, flaws and all, at least I think he does. He isn’t just trying to get into my pants. I know! Amazing isn’t it? A man that doesn’t just think with his penis. They’re hard to find ladies, if you’re lucky enough to find one hold on to him.

He’s smart. He’s funny. He’s good looking. We share the same faith. We share a lot of the same values. We even like a lot of the same things.

There are some things about him which aren’t all that awesome but they can be worked around. His work takes him away for 3 weeks at a time and he likes golf. Blech! Golf? The most boring sport on the face of the planet. How anyone can enjoy it I don’t know but then again I’ve never played it.

Of course i tease. There are positives and negatives in every possible relationship. His positives far out way any negatives that I can see right now.

~ by kitkatsknits on May 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
