Fishing

I joined Plenty of Fish recently because I’m tired of the bar scene. All I can find there are guys looking for one night stands. I’m not that kind of girl.

I figured I’d be able to talk to some people before actually meeting them. I’ve found a couple of people to talk to so far and for the most part they are being perfect gentlemen.

One however asked for pictures of me without clothing within an hour of meeting me. When I told him I wasn’t that kind of girl he continued to pester me. So I just stopped responding to him. Last message was a few days ago.

Today I got a message asking what happened. I responded letting him know that someone that asked for naked pics within a few hours of meeting wasn’t someone I wanted in my dating pool.

He then proceeded to get mad at me and said I led him on. So I re-read all the messages to see where that might have happened. I can’t for the life of me see where I might have led him on or once made him think that I was okay with texting pics of myself without clothing.

Can someone, anyone, please explain to me why men get upset when women show just a little bit of self respect? Just a little bit of back bone? When we say no?

You’d think from all the rejection stories you hear that almost every man on the planet would be used to hearing no. However every time I’ve ever used that word when speaking with a man he gets all angry and butt hurt like I’ve done something terrible. I just don’t get it. Maybe I never will. I am, after all, not a man.

~ by kitkatsknits on June 1, 2011.

One Response to “Fishing”

  1. You completely did the right thing… distance yourself from people like that. If you’re really looking for a wonderful love, no relationship can start like that and make any strong progress…

    Here’s one man that applauds you for your actions…be beautiful and amazing…

    T.

Leave a Reply

 
